General Discussion Anything SuperHawk Related

new 98' vtf1000 owner

Old 06-02-2009, 12:40 PM
Never Go Full Retard!
Squid

smittyvtf1 is on a distinguished road
Lightbulb new 98' vtf1000 owner

I need some parts and info if in here! looking for front and rear footpegs complete set, i have driver pegs but there bent, the prev owner has layed down the bike! Also the bike runs good but at cruisin speed (35,45) the bike pops and bike fires a little bit? When the bike accelerates it sounds perfect! any ideas, gimme a shout! Also im new to the v-twin superhawk so if there are any good mods out there help me out!
Old 06-02-2009, 02:14 PM
Ottawa, Ont.
Squid

Riff is on a distinguished road
Smitty, welcome to the forum. You've happened upon a great place to learn and share.

The welcome is sincere, BUT... as I'm in an uncharacteristically foul mood today, I'm going to tell you what's wrong with your post. Judging by your Join Date and knowing what today's date is, I'm going to wager you have not lingered around long? Judging by the effort you put into typing coherently, I'll wager again that you have invested little to no effort into researching the archives, where you just might find this very same questioning answered a couple of dozen times. Nobody want to tackle your question, but the effort is too great. Wouldn't it have been nice if you surfaced with an opener that read something like:

"Hey guys, John Smith here, been riding 23+ years, but this is my first V-twin. Been studying your archives for months now. Great reading! I've come up these 5 most popular mods.
1-blah
2-blah
... 5-blah
Given my budget of $, and my wrenching skills (4 ot of 10), what would you guys recommend I tackle first?

(Disclaimer: I speak for me and not this forum, I am grumpy today and apologize in advance if I have offended you)
Old 06-02-2009, 02:28 PM
Back Marker

Shmittay
Oh hey another smitty :wavey: