Technical Discussion Topics related to Technical Issues

Manual CCT adjustment Question

Search this Thread

Old 09-30-2007, 04:56 AM
Superstock

Verne
Unhappy Manual CCT adjustment Question

Seems that I have a cam chain making noise and need to adjust the Manual CCT's. My question is do you have to TDC each cylinder to adjust them since they are already in or do you just adjust and go?

I searched and everything I found only referred to when installing them. Seems to me if you are adjusting it wouldn't matter as long as you didn't back them out past where the are but I'm no mechanic so what do I know.

Thanks,

Verne
Old 09-30-2007, 06:42 AM
jet wrench
Back Marker

loserbaby is on a distinguished road
Get each cyl at TDC, compression stroke, before adjusting, otherwise chain will be loaded and may jump a tooth, and for sure wont give accurate adjustment.

Blam
Old 09-30-2007, 07:30 AM
SuperBike

cliby is on a distinguished road