RANT! Pissed off about something? Need to get it off your chest? Do it here.

my rant about work.

Old 10-30-2012, 06:44 PM
SuperBike

scottiemann is on a distinguished road
my rant about work.

So I've been working at this dealership for about 2 1/2 years for **** pay... I've been in the parts department for over a year now and was told I was gonna get a raise 6 months ago but no raise... I was also hired at a certain salary and have come to find out I make about $5000 less then I was told when hired... this company is **** and my last day is Friday and believe me there are many more reasons I'm leaving besides pay...

Here's my problem now... I'm working overnights at target for less pay and my old job at autozone wants to hire me back as a manager but can't find hours even though they have dipshits working there who can't show up on time and don't know **** about cars...

Over the past couple months I have submitted either a resume or application to almost 50 different places of all types of work but can't find a decent job... its come down to me applying to the local convenience stores and grocery stores just to make up the difference but still nothing...

I have 8 years of experience in frame to finish carpentry, almost 4 years of experience in aftermarket parts sales, 1 year of dealership parts sales, 1 1/2 years dealership service experience, extensive customer service background and a whole slew of other skills and certifications along with an associates in automotive technology...

I could easily get a job in construction but I don't have a truck or tools...

I don't know what the **** to do because I can't support my family and I can't have the wiretapping drop out of school with less then 6 months less... I am as desperate as can be and hopefully when I talk to autozone again tomorrow they can find some way to get me hours...