Modifications - Performance Discuss aftermarket and DIY performance modifications

Exhaust

Search this Thread

Old 09-08-2017, 11:39 AM
Squid

Csecrist3 is on a distinguished road
Exhaust

I just started researching some exhaust systems (yes, I'm a newbie to the superhawk world and I must say it has me hooked... BAD!) but I currently don't like the exhaust I have on it now. Since winter is hitting soon where I'm at, I was wanting to get a list of mods to fill my winter project list, one being that of the exhaust. I've heard about the Devil exhaust as those are clearly non-existent as I search. I have the year 2000 vtr with some cosmetics I'd like to shed some light to. Any suggestions on other exhausts that I can listen to and other performance benefits from exhausts whether its full systems or just slip ons.
Old 09-08-2017, 12:27 PM
SuperBike

Wicky is on a distinguished road
"Any suggestions on other exhausts that I can listen to"

Search in youtoob > Superhawk exhaust or Firestorm exhaust and crank up the volume.

Any aftermarket exhaust will be lighter than stock asa benefit - Some will be more freer flowing so might need some rejetting to suit. But be careful hacking with airbox / changing from stock air filter or similar tricks from IL4 book of tuning as V-twin is another ballgame.

At most you'll be looking at about 5 extra horsies, more possibly with a full 'race' exhaust but don't forget the cost in setting it up properly i.e dyno time etc.

Steer clear of danmoto.
Old 09-08-2017, 05:08 PM
SuperBike

finepooch is on a distinguished road
welcome on board

what exhaust do you have now and if you buy a new one will you be selling your old one?
Old 09-09-2017, 06:24 AM
SuperBike

xeris is on a distinguished road
Welcome to the red headed stepchild of the aftermarket moto world.