I'm a noob again....

Search this Thread

Old 08-23-2007, 06:48 PM
Banned
MotoGP

8541Hawk will become famous soon enough
I'm a noob again....

Hi Guys,
Well I figured I would say hi to everyone and not just try to sell stuff here....lol I've lurked on this site from time to time and recognize a few names from back in the RLZ Sport-Twins days.
I'm in the SF Bay area and have finally given up on the hot rodded hawk- Oh it ran well and everything it's just that after I got all (or most) of the chassis flex out of the bike it started tearing up engine cases at the swing arm mounting point. So if I every go the race bike route again I guess it will be with something else.
So that leaves me with my first SH which I purchased in 9/97, S/N 445, She has 70k miles on her now and is still running strong. I did have my first failure about 3 weeks ago when the R/R finally went out (and of course it went wide open so it took the battery with it) and yes I still have the stock CCTs in but I sould change them out now that I've cursed myself by talking about it...lol that I need to figure out what I want to do with the front brakes
I don't have that many mods on this bike, just the common stuff - Linderman tuned suspension, ride hight spacer, Erion slip-ons, a modified HRC jet kit (I use the front slide that comes in the kit with the HRC needles and stock jet while leaving the air bleeds open) 520 conversion with +2 on the rear, flush mount turn signals, blocked of/removed pair system and probably a few other things I'm forgetting now. It's hell getting old....lol
Well I guess that's it for now unless you want to hear how I fixed Gerrys (Orge8472) SH so he could get a few rides on it before Honda bought it back from him.... Man the people that work at the dealerships around here are some morons, but thats another story.....
Cheers,
Mike
Old 08-24-2007, 05:34 AM
SuperBike

RickB is on a distinguished road
Welcome...
Old 08-24-2007, 05:35 AM
Moderate-whore
MotoGP