General Discussion Anything SuperHawk Related

Im new to the superhawk and to bike need advice

Search this Thread

Old 05-07-2013, 03:14 PM
Squid

Seth T. is on a distinguished road
Im new to the superhawk and to bike need advice

I was wondering what I need to know about the bike and riding it any and all advice would be appreciated thank you
Old 05-07-2013, 03:16 PM
SuperBike

Wicky is on a distinguished road
Check the Workshop https://www.superhawkforum.com/forum...ledge-base-40/ section for common frailties and fixes and take a peak here to help better know your VTR >

www.vtr1000.org • View forum - The Workshop Knowledgebase

Use search and keywords to find previous discussions and acquired experience & knowledge on anything you are inquisitive about. Pay attention to upgrading your CCTs and R/R if you still have OEM fitted as a priority!

Last edited by Wicky; 05-07-2013 at 03:21 PM.
Old 05-07-2013, 03:17 PM
MotoGP

7moore7 is on a distinguished road
https://www.superhawkforum.com/forum...h-owner-30327/
https://www.superhawkforum.com/forum...ew-here-30183/
https://www.superhawkforum.com/forum...uy-here-29978/
Old 05-07-2013, 03:33 PM
Retired- but not tired!
SuperBike

CrankenFine is on a distinguished road
Don't snap the throttle open in first gear.
Old 05-07-2013, 03:57 PM
Former Superchicken Owner
SuperBike

RWhisen is on a distinguished road
Originally Posted by CrankenFine
Don't snap the throttle open in first gear.
And don't snap it closed in ANY gear unless you have manual CCTs.
Old 05-07-2013, 08:01 PM
Squid

Originally Posted by RWhisen
And don't snap it closed in ANY gear unless you have manual CCTs.
this might sound stupid but why what happens?
Old 05-08-2013, 01:10 AM
Back Marker

Super Hawk Pro is on a distinguished road
Kabooommm goes the engine head and piston . Thus replacing your ccts to manual is a priority
Old 05-08-2013, 07:50 AM
Banned
MotoGP

8541Hawk will become famous soon enough
Originally Posted by Super Hawk Pro