General Discussion Anything SuperHawk Related

Riding the dragon

Search this Thread

Old 04-27-2006, 08:01 PM
Squid

FRANKSVTR
Riding the dragon

Hey guys been watching the forums for almost a year now since I got my superhawk... Going to be on the dragon june 14 to 18 was wondering if anyone else would be around there maybe meet up and ride also this is my first time on the dragon was wondering if anyone had any advice for me ??? I have been riding my bike for a year now and I can do some power wheelies and get pretty low in the turns even had the bike to the drag strip a few times so I'm not afraid of it but was kinda wondering how chalanging the dragon really was????
Old 04-27-2006, 09:12 PM
MotoGP

superbling is on a distinguished road
We have some "locals" here on the site who will give you some great pointers. I would just like to say don't ride it tired.

I had done a near 500 mile day getting there (overnighted in mississippi) and couldn't resist riding it that evening before checking into the hotel. The number of turns per mile is simple incredible and I truly wanted to get off it that first time but you can't. There are no exits or side roads off of it but that's actually great as it keeps the dangers to a minimum.

Ride it during the week if you can. MUCH better conditions.
Old 04-27-2006, 09:39 PM
Superstock

Sgt Rock is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Riding the dragon