General Discussion Anything SuperHawk Related

cv carbs

Search this Thread

Old 05-03-2019, 05:56 AM
Squid

wheels is on a distinguished road
cv carbs

Well guys the vtr is now running with manual cam chain tensioners ,sound great thanks every one (theft recover bike) .now idles great but front cv carb doesn't want to raise vacuum slide off idle ,? go back and reclean carb these were cleaned over night in carb dip they looked clean blew through all ports . I am a European car tech . thanks for everyone's help.
Old 05-03-2019, 09:47 AM
MotoGP

mikstr is on a distinguished road
maybe the slide diagphram has a hole in it?
Old 05-03-2019, 09:59 AM
Squid

going to check tonight ,or there is a restriction in a vacuum circuit .just relieved it started and sounded okay , again thanks for everyone's input
Old 05-03-2019, 06:43 PM
Back Marker

Floyd is on a distinguished road
Might not have a good seal on the top. Its tricky to get it just right at times. To check you can blow into the small fat rubber hose on the side of the carb. If it rises then its ok, if not you do not have a good seal.
Old 05-06-2019, 01:28 PM
Squid

little section of upper diaphragm rolled on me live and learn
Old 05-07-2019, 05:28 PM
Back Marker

Floyd is on a distinguished road
Yup, its happened to me a few times.
Old 05-08-2019, 05:44 AM
Squid

more questions

does anyone know what main jet size will work in Texas with carbs rejetted and adj needles and stock air box ? it has 190s in it now
Old 05-08-2019, 05:59 AM
Administrator
MotoGP

E.Marquez is on a distinguished road
Originally Posted by wheels
does anyone know what main jet size will work in Texas with carbs rejetted and adj needles and stock air box ? it has 190s in it now
"Adj needles" runs a whole big range.
Best to start a thread with some specifics, air cleaner, airbox or stack mods, jet kit brand and model, needle clip position now, main, pilot, fuel screw settings now..
What is it doing you dislike, what do you want from it.