Technical Discussion Topics related to Technical Issues

pleaseeee help me.. engine turns but dont start :((((

Search this Thread

Old 09-13-2014, 08:36 AM
Back Marker

Shane702 is on a distinguished road
pleaseeee help me.. engine turns but dont start :((((

here is just a quick video of what it sounds like.. i have aligned cams.. read every page the manual has to offer.. i really am about to give in. i live in las vegas and work on my bike in morning so weather is fine.. please any help..any lists to go thru.. i will do each check 1 by 1.. i am a electrician.. i can do any electrical tests connections whatever you experts say... but I've put so much time into this its time to make it work right.. ..it all has all mods from these forums..

pair valve removed.. every write up carb rebuild everything has been done to this bike... it use to work fine but had a hiccup that scared me while driving so I diecided to spend hours and hours doing every write up.. the when i manually crank the crankshaft and try to start it it only cranks then stops..

this is only a 12 sec video.. this is after i have manually turned it down at the crankshaft... any advice/tips / things to check... i will check every single thing... i want my bike back.. :/
Old 09-13-2014, 09:54 AM
Rex Kramer-Thrill Seeker
SuperBike

CruxGNZ is on a distinguished road
Can't watch the video. It says, "THIS VIDEO IS PRIVATE"

Please explain what you mean by, "hiccup", that made you take the bike off the road. Also, tell us what you mean by, "doing every write up". What write ups did you follow and do to the bike?
Old 09-13-2014, 11:12 AM
SuperBike

Wicky is on a distinguished road
Check the vacuum hose is fitted correctly on the petcock...
Old 09-13-2014, 04:09 PM
Back Marker