Modifications - Performance Discuss aftermarket and DIY performance modifications

track n street

Search this Thread

Old 02-09-2010, 02:16 PM
Squid

4bangeranger is on a distinguished road
track n street

im new to street bikes. i raced motocross. and am comfortable on the street. i want to build a track and road bike. i cant drag a knee but i can get rubber ***** on my edges of my tire , just hard to find some good twistys in florida. i would like to know some good upgrades for the track. i know my bike dives heavy when i brake and seems soft in the front forks when in a hevy corner. im 185 lbs. so i thought about adding a little more fork oil for now then do a swap. how are stiffer springs in the regular forks with valving. maybe some valving in the rear shock too. its just not as stiff as i would like.i just got some bt003 tires only rode them once till some lady broke my arm with her door. also how about motor work? or am i doing it all to fast money is kinda tight. i would like 11.5 pistons a stg 1 cam and head work. can i still run on pump gas? i have kerker ext and a k&n i know its still slow lol. i really just want it to be responsive on the track cornering now.. my motor build can wait.

sugestions???
Old 02-09-2010, 02:21 PM
SuperBike

trinc is on a distinguished road
i ran stock valving with new fork springs for a while at the track ( 7w w/ 140mm air gap ) along with a fork brace... it works to a point, then i had greg revalve them.

tim
Old 02-09-2010, 02:30 PM
Administrator
World Champion

Hawkrider will become famous soon enoughHawkrider will become famous soon enough
Jamie's F4i reworked shock and my fork work and you should be good to go. If you're over 190 then I recommend a fork brace too.
Old 02-09-2010, 02:38 PM
Squid

what forks do u run?? how ar the cbr brakes?? like night and day
Old 02-09-2010, 03:18 PM
Superstock

NCDave is on a distinguished road