Modifications - Performance Discuss aftermarket and DIY performance modifications

R/R wiring question

Search this Thread

Old 09-02-2015, 09:54 AM
Squid

Tantofolder is on a distinguished road
R/R wiring question

Hey guys, I am upgrading my R/R and admittedly electrical is not my strong point. I ended up getting a kit from roadstercycle.com to make it easier on myself but I have an embarrassing question that I need answered. The install will require me to cut the five wire plug from the original harness( going into the old R/R) and connect the three yellow wires into the new provided connector(gray) for the stator( simple enough). I am uncertain what to do with the other 2 wires (a green and a red/white). Do I butt connect these 2 wires to make a circuit or leave them cut and wrapped to prevent shorting? The kit provides the second plug(the black one) for the R/R that goes to the positive and negative battery terminals so I know the 2 wires aren't needed there, but I just want to make sure that I don't disturb some other connection. Thanks for any help you can provide.
Old 09-02-2015, 02:02 PM
Administrator
MotoGP

E.Marquez is on a distinguished road
Originally Posted by Tantofolder