Members Rides Show off your SuperHawk!

Proud new 1st time VTR Owner

Old 05-23-2008, 09:44 PM
Squid

mercfwd is on a distinguished road
Proud new 1st time VTR Owner

I've driven a few bikes since I was legally able to drive on the streets of Ga and since I've managed too get some cash together I finally got a bike that struck me as a sick mix back in 98 v-twin lightly fair'ed sport bike. Anyways after looking and almost settling for a 02 honda f41 at the last minute I finally got intouch with this guy and picked up a 2000 VTR100 20K miles (few scratches) with a few nice mods. These are not yet me pics but I bought his bike so I hope he doesn't mind I use his pics from his add. I'll have mine up soon enough. i've read a few post so after a little riding I'll check out some of the fualty points of the bike to see where I need to start. Look forward to becoming a contributing or learning member of the forum. I'm pretty new to v-twins but love the sound and feel more like old muscle car then a new rice rocket but not all the old styling so great mix. got it for less then asking
http://augusta.craigslist.org/mcy/661850932.html.
Old 05-24-2008, 04:07 AM
MSF RiderCoach
Back Marker

radbikers is on a distinguished road
Congrats on your SH. One word: ATGATT!
Old 05-24-2008, 07:26 AM
SuperSport

Death Cattle is on a distinguished road
very nice choice of bike.
Old 05-24-2008, 07:48 AM
MotoGP

superbling is on a distinguished road
Originally Posted by radbikers
One word: ATGATT!
Umm, that's actually one acronym of six words

For our newbie: ATGATT is All The Gear All The Time. I know it will be hard to resist wearing shorts, t-shirts, etc like the squids there on the Redneck Riviera but at least get some mesh gear for those hot, humid days rapidly approaching (OK, they're all ready here......). Mesh is actually cooler than wearing no geat at all as it's way better at fending off the suns' rays from your skin yet allows cooling air in.
Old 05-24-2008, 09:23 AM
Squid

Thanks