General Discussion Anything SuperHawk Related

New guy. Proud owner of

Search this Thread

Old 07-22-2013, 08:36 PM
Squid

Fistfullofthrotl718 is on a distinguished road
New guy. Proud owner of

A 98 SH. I'm new to the street side basically. Had an 82 vf750 that was a hand-me-down that I rode around for like a month before I had to sell it. That was like 3 years ago. Any way, my name is Chris. Just sold my dirt scooter to get this bike. I've been in the dirt for the better part of 20 years. Not out of it completely but fell for this bike and had to have it. I have a ton of questions but ill save those until I'm sure they aren't posted here already. Ok, well, just wanted to introduce myself. Happy riding ladies and gents.
Old 07-22-2013, 09:25 PM
Superstock

KCCO is on a distinguished road
Welcome! You will find most anything on here once you figure out the nuance of the search feature. Everyone here loves their VTR, so what made it a must have for you? Have fun and ride safe, sadly you can't get sideways on the street like the dirt
Old 07-22-2013, 10:34 PM
SuperSport

sailorjerry is on a distinguished road
Welcome to the forum, tons of knowledge and almost every answer to every question about a superhawk can be had on this forum.

KCCO never say never. You can get side ways like in the dirt but if you don't know what you're doing its a lot more painful.
Old 07-23-2013, 05:00 AM
Squid

Livefreeordie89 is on a distinguished road
Welcome! First read, Manual CCT's!
Old 07-23-2013, 09:14 AM
Squid

Hillrat is on a distinguished road
Welcome Chris. I too am new here and yes, almost every question I have had I have found an answer to already. Definitely the right place to be if you own a SHawk.
Old 07-23-2013, 10:37 AM
Squid