General Discussion Anything SuperHawk Related

Which purchase?

Search this Thread

Old 05-11-2011, 06:24 PM
Squid

pennell is on a distinguished road
Which purchase?

Hey folks. I am new to the superhawk/firestorm world. I currently have two SH's that I went to look at to purchase: one with 36000km bone stock, and the other 82000km with yosh pipes... I will attach both kijiji ads, if I could get any input in which one I should go with, it would be greatly appreciated. Any help on price as well...

Thanks,

Mark Pennell

1998 Honda Firestorm (Super Hawk): Make me an offer! - Halifax Sport Bikes For Sale - Kijiji Halifax Canada.

1998 Honda VTR 1000 Firestorm - Halifax Sport Bikes For Sale - Kijiji Halifax Canada.
Old 05-11-2011, 06:51 PM
Banned
MotoGP

8541Hawk will become famous soon enough
I would get the one with 82K on it because it has had the CCTs replaced and the top end rebuilt when the original ones let go. Plus you get a set of good pipes.

Though the other one is also a good choice just change the CCTs ASAP if you go with that one.
Old 05-11-2011, 07:00 PM
SuperSport

98VTRrider is on a distinguished road
Like he said...plus it has upgraded front end, and a lot of other new parts.
Old 05-11-2011, 07:14 PM
MotoGP

VTRsurfer is on a distinguished road
+1 on both above posts.

The tip over damage on the low mileage one offsets the higher mileage on the other, IMO. Then you have the Yosh slip-ons, front end work, and if the top end was done by a reputable shop (check receipts), I'd say done deal.

Enjoy the torque!
Old 05-11-2011, 08:50 PM
Back Marker

slabm7 is on a distinguished road
Agreed! Go with the high miler. Its got alot of miles on it but its a bike that has been taken care of and has alot left in it. You can tell the owner loved that bike. I wouldn't be scared of it.
Old 05-12-2011, 03:29 AM
Squid