General Discussion Anything SuperHawk Related

New guy with question!

Search this Thread

Old 07-25-2006, 11:46 AM
Back Marker

Jake D is on a distinguished road
New guy with question!

Hello everyone! I'm Jake D and I live in Kansas City, Missouri.

I have been riding for two years and am trading my '03 Suzuki SV650S in (probably later today if I can sneak out of work) on a '03 Super Hawk. It is at a dealer and has zero miles on it, even though it is an '03 (the blue one).

I am getting it at a pretty good discount, for sure, because it has been at the dearler so long. Actually, the dealer has 3 of them. I need to pick one.

One has a Jardine fulls system on it and the Dynojet Stage 1 kit and a factory lower fairing. It is the most expensive. Zero miles. $7100.

The second is all stock with zero miles. It is going for like $6100.

The third is all stock with 360 miles and a ding in the gas tank. It is like $5500.00.

They all come with one year factory warranties or I can get a 5 year warranty for like $500.

Which would you pick? (Note: I'm getting around $3000 to $3500 on my trade in). Also, where can I pick up a passenger seat cover that is color matched?

Thanks! I'm excited to be here. (Note: I searched my butt of about the passenger seat cover and found nothing).
Old 07-25-2006, 12:10 PM
Superstock

Radiaoktiv is on a distinguished road
i thought you could pick up a new one for around $5800
Old 07-25-2006, 12:11 PM
ole dirty bastard
SuperSport

hawxter996 is an unknown quantity at this point
Originally Posted by Jake D
Hello everyone! I'm Jake D and I live in Kansas City, Missouri.

I have been riding for two years and am trading my '03 Suzuki SV650S in (probably later today if I can sneak out of work) on a '03 Super Hawk. It is at a dealer and has zero miles on it, even though it is an '03 (the blue one).

I am getting it at a pretty good discount, for sure, because it has been at the dearler so long. Actually, the dealer has 3 of them. I need to pick one.