General Discussion Anything SuperHawk Related

New guy from Mi.

Search this Thread

Old 09-04-2012, 12:44 PM
Squid

Bdalefire115 is on a distinguished road
New guy from Mi.

Hello to everyone!! I am new to the superhawk world and am very excited about it. I have wanted one since college when they came out. I recently traded a 2002 honda shadow 600 in pristene shape for a 1998 superhawk that needs a ton of work cosmetically. My SH has 15k miles on it. The previous owners did so many hack jobs and short cuts on the body after a lay down that now i am picking up the pieces. I will post pics on what i have as soon as i get em.

I can't thank everyone enough already for the great info that i have extracted from this site in the past week or so. First off i was told by previous owner that stator was bad and thru using this site i was able to do some tests and found that it was the R/R which i am awaiting arrival to install and yes i upgraded to the mosfet version.

All in all my bike is gonna need new plastic all the way around. I will do that when i get $$. But for now i have stripped all plastic and have cleaned up all the wiring that was just laying in the tail section under the seat. Yes the CDI and all the brians were just bouncing around back there. The tail section plastic was very poorly fiberglassed and never sanded just painted over. The under tail is a 6 pound hunk of fiberglass. I am hoping to find a stockone to go in there.

Enough rambling just thought i'd introduce myself and thank everyone. Sorry if this isn''t the proper place to do this.
Old 09-04-2012, 01:45 PM
MotoGP

Wolverine is on a distinguished road
Welcome to the forum!
And I'd say GO BLUE but I see you're in western so maybe a Sparty fan?

Last edited by Wolverine; 09-04-2012 at 02:12 PM.
Old 09-04-2012, 02:11 PM
Back Marker

Tebs is on a distinguished road
Welcome this is a great forum full of great people and advice!

GO BUCKS!
Old 09-04-2012, 03:02 PM
the boss
SuperBike