General Discussion Anything SuperHawk Related

My story

Search this Thread

Old 01-19-2011, 05:31 AM
Squid

Hayai is on a distinguished road
My story

Greetings all.

Haven't been on the forums for long but can already tell there are some great people on here as well as some insane Frankenstein types. (which i love reading they're project threads)

I'm from Australia, and though i don't actually own a VTR1000 yet, a friend of mine owns a bike shop and i have ridden one and have put it aside for me.

I've been riding an RGV 250 for the past 2 years (on and off due to it's lack of reliability) and recently got my hands on a VT250 for nothing. Having only really riding those two bikes and any decent period. I loved the ability to throw the rgv around so i thought i wanted a full blown super sport. then i took a ride on a friend Duke monster and just loved the ease of riding plus the sound of the "termi" exhaust note.

And so my eyes were open to V-twins. Took one ride of a 2001 model and i told them "it's mine".

Hope i didn't bore you with that back story but thought i would share it with other enthusiasts of the same bike i will own very soon.
Old 01-19-2011, 05:51 AM
Superstock

Bearshawk is on a distinguished road
And so my eyes were open to V-twins. Took one ride of a 2001 model and i told them "it's mine".

pretty sure thats how most of us felt when we hopped on the hawk, welcome to the fun and put pics up whenever you get them!
Old 01-19-2011, 06:07 AM
Squid

HEL Brake lines
High mounted REMUS exhausts

looking forward to owning her.
Old 01-19-2011, 06:14 AM
SuperSport

98VTRrider is on a distinguished road
Looks nice, I like the blue color, you don't see it very often (not that you seen any superhawks very often on the road). You will not be disapointed. Like you I also thought I wanted an inline-4 supersport, until I had a chance to borrow a friends 2001 VTR, man what a difference the V-twin torque makes!
Old 01-19-2011, 06:20 AM
MotoGP