General Discussion Anything SuperHawk Related

Long time rider first time owning a superhawk

Search this Thread

Old 06-22-2010, 08:48 AM
Squid

crtlv is on a distinguished road
Long time rider first time owning a superhawk

Hi everyone ,came across this site a while back and it helped alot in me getting my first superhawk.
I live in las Vegas and have ridden pretty much everything under the sun but I always loved v twins.after doing some research i found a superhawk that was fully stock and in my price range and brought it home yesterday .after riding tls and sv's and a ducati 900 ss I have to say I'm very happy with my sh.
Thanks to this site I had the confidence to know I wouldn't regret getting a hawk.
Thanks for having a great place to learn from and hopefully the mods begin soon.I already drilled a few holes in the stock can and will remove the Cali smog crap and pair valves this weekend
any suggestions on further things to do ?I'm a mechanic so working on my own isn't a problem
thanks again
Old 06-22-2010, 08:54 AM
MotoGP

lazn is on a distinguished road
Welcome!
Old 06-22-2010, 09:41 AM
Superstock

AngryOlaf is on a distinguished road
Welcome CRTLV, and congrats on the new bike!

I highly recommend sorting out the suspension before anything else... especially the front end. Springs for your weight and re-valving make a world of difference in how the bike handles.
Old 06-22-2010, 04:15 PM
MotoGP

Wolverine is on a distinguished road
Welcome! Have any pics of your new ride?

First thing I did was install Heli bars. If you do long rides, an after market seat and taller wind screen will do wonders. Uncorking that big V-Twin is the best bang for the buck though.
Old 06-22-2010, 05:47 PM
SuperSport

comedo is on a distinguished road