General Discussion Anything SuperHawk Related

I have no a$$, need input from some others.

Search this Thread

Old 07-21-2013, 05:57 PM
SuperSport

sailorjerry is on a distinguished road
I have no a$$, need input from some others.

So, I feel like I have tried everything to help my a$$ on long in town journeys.

I have genmar bar risers, I have a stock seat I rode with for a few months, a Corbin that I rode with for a while and now I have a Sargent that I have been riding on for a few months. No matter which one I after about 2 hours of riding if not off the seat and either tucked at high speed, or off the seat in turn, my extra extension to my lower back that some might be able to call a butt, starts killing me.

I'm trying to see if anyone has any other ideas aside from seats, and just bar risers that might help my issue at hand, I cant be the only hawk owner with no a$$ at all.

Thanks guys.
Old 07-21-2013, 06:12 PM
Superstock

KCCO is on a distinguished road
Not sure if it will work but there are padded shorts for biking or off roading that may offer some support. Also there is air filled seat covers (Airhawk R Seat Pad - RevZilla) that I have read some good things about. Also your feet position and support offered by your knees may make a difference?
Old 07-21-2013, 08:25 PM
SuperSport

I'm looking more so for any bike mods that might have helped others...
Old 07-21-2013, 11:09 PM
Biker
Squid

Mchurch is on a distinguished road
Who needs to ride for 2+ hours straight around town??? Why not just take a break say every 1 hr 45 mins???
Old 07-22-2013, 01:10 AM
SuperSport

jerryh is on a distinguished road
Aspirin helps so does training the butt by building up slow. Squats will build up butts. Corbins I've had seemed rock hard. I like the sargent. I've tried 1" thick gel under the seat cover on another bike, made no difference.
Old 07-22-2013, 05:50 AM
SuperSport