General Discussion Anything SuperHawk Related

G'day from Down Under

Search this Thread

Old 09-22-2005, 08:11 AM
Squid

VTRgirl is an unknown quantity at this point
G'day from Down Under

Howdy peoples!

Just joined up & thought I'd say g'day from Australia. Had my VTR for a couple of years now & the novelty still hasn't worn off (nearly 75,000km later)! Go for a blat whenever I get the chance. Even sold my car, as it was just sitting in the garage with a flat battery. I'm a nurse, so I cop a lot of flack at work for riding, but wouldn't give it up for quids .

Haven't had a good squizz at the site yet, but plan to bug you all plenty when I get around to it . You may all look forward to my wit & wisdom in the near future... :wink:

Oh, and I'm not sure I can quite get used to the SuperHawk thing, but I'll try. You'll have to forgive me if I continue to "Storm"... Then again, if you're all anti the Firestorm thing, somebody'd better let me know!

G'nite!
Old 09-22-2005, 08:23 AM
Back Marker

call me phil
Re: G'day from Down Under

welcome aboard! its nice to know that i am not the only one who relies on his vtr as my only transportation! and dont worry about superhawk versus firestorm, they are the same thing and we all love them equally.
Old 09-22-2005, 02:15 PM
Superstock

woodman

Welcome. Glad to see another satisfied Superhawk / Firestorm owner. There I covered all the bases, used both names.
Old 09-22-2005, 06:47 PM
MotoGP

superhawk22 is an unknown quantity at this point

Nice to see a female rider chime in. :wink: My wife is a nurse as well but she won't ride because we have 2 small kids. But that doesn't stop her doctor friends from giving me a giant load of flack though. One of the sanctamonious bastards even called me a bad father for continuing to ride! Oh, and as for the Firestorm name, "no worries", (I always wanted to say that), I love that name.
Old 09-22-2005, 07:48 PM
Squid

Right. Firestorm it is then :P . Thanks fellas!