General Discussion Anything SuperHawk Related

Can anyone around North Phoenix lend an ear?

Search this Thread

Old 10-21-2009, 03:23 PM
Squid

SteeksDeuce is on a distinguished road
Can anyone around North Phoenix lend an ear?

This is my first post as I have been trolling around this forum for a couple of months now. I recently aquired a 98 SuperHawk that was running rather poorly due to some ill advised tuning choices made by the previous owner. I have rejetted, Carb sync etc... and have the bike now idling very smoothly without loping. My question.. Is here anyone on here with a working knowledge of these bikes that could stop by or meet me somewhere to give a listen to my bike run. This is my first V-twin and I hear so many goddamn noises coming from this thing that It sounds like it could explode at any minute. Tapping, knocking etc. etc.. i just want affermation that all is well, or a heads up to a problem that I need to rectify. Thanks, I enjoy reading all of the posts by people who are fanatical about these motorcycles and look forward to hopefully meeting and or riding with some of you.
Old 10-21-2009, 09:29 PM
SuperSport

yruyur is on a distinguished road
Welcome to the forum, and lazn and I can meet up with you sometime.
Old 10-21-2009, 09:32 PM
SuperSport

I should add that if we do find any issues we can make a trip up to Prescott where inderocker a forum moderator just opened up a shop we have been meaning to check out.
Old 10-21-2009, 10:07 PM
AZ RIDER
Superstock

lynchie is on a distinguished road
steeke, im 75th and deer valley.. you could compare it to mine sometime??
Old 10-22-2009, 09:04 AM
MotoGP

lazn is on a distinguished road
Lynchie is closer, but if you don't manage to meet up with him, I and / or yruyur can.
Old 10-22-2009, 12:04 PM
Squid