Old 04-11-2007, 01:42 PM
SuperBike

ali_squidz is on a distinguished road
I'd take your place drew.
Old 04-11-2007, 01:55 PM
Seņor Miembro, Ay Caramba
SuperSport

Scooberhawk is on a distinguished road
How is anyone gonna catch up with you to ride if you keep hangin out in Iraq?!? It's a long ride from here to there!
Old 04-11-2007, 03:10 PM
Squid

GrayHawk is on a distinguished road
Hey, I'm a teacher and have observed several of my students getting snatched out of the university to be sent over. I even have one student who went, came back to class two years later and was sent again. It bothers me greatly what we are doing to these (you) guys. I think the very least I can say is "thank you for supporting me".

Michael
Old 04-11-2007, 03:26 PM
Administrator
World Champion

Hawkrider will become famous soon enoughHawkrider will become famous soon enough
BUT, on the bright side you'll be getting $3k tax free. That's a lot of track days, tires, and cool parts! See, ya gotta look at the bright side.
Old 04-11-2007, 03:29 PM
SuperBike

drew_c14 is on a distinguished road
Very true, the money isn't bad. But is it worth it......?
Old 04-11-2007, 03:29 PM
MotoGP

nuhawk is on a distinguished road
I can't say I wasn't saddened when I heard the news a couple days ago. The annoucement I heard continued with the footnote that the 4th Cav was being reactivated and shipped after only seven months home.

I cannot believe that our leaders would lead us to such sacrifice and toil if the value of the mission wasn't really-really important.

My fear is if we walk away from this great task, will we have to answer a nuclear threat from Iran with a nuclear solution. Our presence and persistent will keep them from running rough shod over the area and pocket untold millions from oil revenues to support their was machine.

As long as we're "right next door" - and the Iranians bring it - they know we're in a great position to answer!