Everything Else Anything and everything NON-VTR related

Driving like a scared Grandma

Search this Thread

Old 09-10-2007, 09:20 PM
BANNED IN D.C.
SuperSport

Condor is on a distinguished road
Driving like a scared Grandma

Saw a bad MVA today..guy on a Honda Hawk...probably no more than a mile ahead of me. i was on my way to work, and came up on it. Dude came around a turn too fast (i'm assuming) and ended up high-siding, then sliding under a tractor (i think his bike followed him in) that was driving down the road. I am a police officer, so i got out to help, and it was JACKED up. His leg was snapped at a 90 degree angle about 6 inches above the ankle, and had compound fractures to his left arm. Also some really bad road rash on his knees. Its been kinda messing with me tonight, and im getting sympathy pains in my ankle..HA. Just kinda made me open my eyes again, and for a while at least, ill be riding around like a grandma. Please be safe! i don't like seeing that ****....
Old 09-10-2007, 10:32 PM
Hmm?
SuperBike

marmaladedad is on a distinguished road
Ouch. It's always like that the first day or two after seeing an accident. That was most likely rider error, so that's gotta help put your mind at ease.
Old 09-11-2007, 04:09 PM
SuperSport

swordfish is an unknown quantity at this point
just remember, sometimes riding like a grandma can be just as if not more dangerous than riding moderately aggressive. cause then cages can catch you.
Old 09-11-2007, 05:14 PM
RK1
MotoGP

RK1 is on a distinguished road
Condor;

My guess is that you would have stopped to help LEO or not.

I hate hearing about people getting mangled, let alone seeing it.

Here in So.Ca. the radio traffic reports are full of "motorcycle down".

I like to tell myself they are new riders, or guys who were hot *******, or guys drunk or high.