Technical Discussion Topics related to Technical Issues

speedometer swap

Search this Thread

Old 05-13-2010, 04:58 PM
Fading Fast
Squid

alientestsubject is on a distinguished road
speedometer swap

has anyone swaped out the speedometer on an 03,04,05 superhawk? I dont think i need to say why im asking......
Old 05-13-2010, 05:30 PM
Superstock

ttocsmai is on a distinguished road
if you did a search, you would have found that information. Try the search first.

https://www.superhawkforum.com/forum...dometer+change
Old 05-13-2010, 11:44 PM
Out of my mind, back in 5
MotoGP

Tweety is on a distinguished road
https://www.superhawkforum.com/forum...earchid=593948

Several more... Not only to never VTR clusters, RC51 & CBR clusters works as well...
Old 05-14-2010, 09:08 AM
Fading Fast
Squid

Im a newbie, i know i can search for just about anything. but i would also like to get some personal feedback and suggestions. isn’t that what forums are set up for? bear with me on this, its all about the community to me.....
Old 05-14-2010, 09:30 AM
MotoGP

Well... I'm not busting your ***** here... Or atleast trying not to... But there is a difference between "has anyone swaped out the speedometer on an 03,04,05 superhawk? I dont think i need to say why im asking...... "

And "Hey guy's, what kind of gauge swap would you recommend, what are their different pro's and con's? I have read that it's possible to do CBR gauges and RC51 gauges, and there are numerous aftermarket gauges"

But, lets try it again... You did ask the second one right? (I'm getting old and senile, so bear with me...)

If you did, I will answear that the obviuous advantage of any DIY project over an aftermarket is the pride of having done it yourself, plus in most cases cost as a used gauge and some various small parts usualy is considerably cheaper than buying a complete aftermarket setup...