Technical Discussion Topics related to Technical Issues

She lives..

Search this Thread

Old 01-22-2007, 08:58 PM
Back Marker

Dave Wicks is on a distinguished road
She lives..

Hey Guys
..Before I go any further, some of you experienced guys..check out the post by Saxman..sounds like CCT trouble..what about the gear skip..let's help the new guy..
..Anyway got mine back together and fired up..bafflectomy, shimmed carbs..TPS set to spec..APE CCTs installed..new air cleaner..you know what..it is crisper..right there in the shop..I can actually tell..amazing..this is all from you all on this site..take a bow..thank you guys...It was a challenge to do it..but it's dead of winter here still..good stuff..can't wait to put it on the road in the spring..who hoo..I'm pumped..I'm a 58 yr old pastor for pete's sake..can't wait ride again

Take Care
Dave:-D
Old 01-22-2007, 09:09 PM
Moderate-whore
MotoGP

Randman is on a distinguished road
Excellent, Hope she purrs like a kitten, and roars like a tiger,,,er or something like that...LOL
Old 01-22-2007, 11:56 PM
Superstock

BirdofParadise is an unknown quantity at this point
Glad to hear all went well.
Now just pray for some nice weather.

Oh, and she might have more tendency to look toward heaven when you let loose the thunder.

Enjoy
Old 01-23-2007, 05:32 AM
Superstock

Brian A is an unknown quantity at this point
Good news.
Hope you get to enjoy it the "new ride" safely and with a big grin on your face.
Old 01-23-2007, 06:38 AM
SuperBike

L8RGYZ is an unknown quantity at this point
Congrats on getting it all back together & running better than ever! Bet it roars w/ the baffles out... hope you don't get excommunicated.
Old 01-24-2007, 09:10 PM
SuperSport

shayne is on a distinguished road
I know how you feel Dave. My rebuild has taken just under 3 years, and I finally did the last bit of assembly and washed it last Sunday. It was a great feeling.

I went for a half hour ride, came home, and parked it, and then thought