SuperHawk Forum

SuperHawk Forum (https://www.superhawkforum.com/forums/)
-   Technical Discussion (https://www.superhawkforum.com/forums/technical-discussion-28/)
-   -   She lives.. (https://www.superhawkforum.com/forums/technical-discussion-28/she-lives-10392/)

Dave Wicks 01-22-2007 08:58 PM

She lives..

Hey Guys
..Before I go any further, some of you experienced guys..check out the post by Saxman..sounds like CCT trouble..what about the gear skip..let's help the new guy..
..Anyway got mine back together and fired up..bafflectomy, shimmed carbs..TPS set to spec..APE CCTs installed..new air cleaner..you know what..it is crisper..right there in the shop..I can actually tell..amazing..this is all from you all on this site..take a bow..thank you guys...It was a challenge to do it..but it's dead of winter here still..good stuff..can't wait to put it on the road in the spring..who hoo..I'm pumped..I'm a 58 yr old pastor for pete's sake..can't wait ride again

Take Care
Dave:-D

Randman 01-22-2007 09:09 PM

Excellent, Hope she purrs like a kitten, and roars like a tiger,,,er or something like that...LOL:)

BirdofParadise 01-22-2007 11:56 PM

Glad to hear all went well.
Now just pray for some nice weather.

Oh, and she might have more tendency to look toward heaven when you let loose the thunder.

Enjoy

Brian A 01-23-2007 05:32 AM

Good news.
Hope you get to enjoy it the "new ride" safely and with a big grin on your face.

L8RGYZ 01-23-2007 06:38 AM

Congrats on getting it all back together & running better than ever! Bet it roars w/ the baffles out... hope you don't get excommunicated.

shayne 01-24-2007 09:10 PM

I know how you feel Dave. My rebuild has taken just under 3 years, and I finally did the last bit of assembly and washed it last Sunday. It was a great feeling.

I went for a half hour ride, came home, and parked it, and then thought
"It's not running right". I did all the engine tuning before doing the painting so it had been running nicely.