Modifications - Performance Discuss aftermarket and DIY performance modifications

Power Commander for 1000 SuperHawk

Old 01-19-2015, 07:55 PM
Squid

mightytunacan is on a distinguished road
Power Commander for 1000 SuperHawk

Hey y'all
If you've seen my other post, you will know that I'm new the the world of the SuperHawk. I've read that the top speed of these bikes is around 155mph (250kph) Is there any truth to this?
Also, with the bike being carbureted how does a power commander add power? Or perhaps this is a better question... IS THERE A POWER COMMANDER FOR THE SUPERHAWK?
Please be patient with my questions, I'm still learning forum procedures
Old 01-19-2015, 08:08 PM
MotoGP

mikstr is on a distinguished road
No PC for VTR, it's carbureted. You can, however, get an Ignitech ignition box if you feel the need to change the ignition curve.
Old 01-19-2015, 08:14 PM
Squid

It's funny that you say that. I just finished reading about how PC is only for FI bikes.
What's the top speed on your bike?...in kph...Since we're both Canadian. lol
Also, what have you heard about the dynojet kit for improving top end? In addition, what would you suggest for increasing top speed, if fuel consumption wasn't a worry?
Old 01-19-2015, 09:57 PM
SuperBike
SuperBike

thedeatons is on a distinguished road
#1: read 8541hawk's jetting thread, and stay away from jet kits for the superhawk.

#2: re gear the bike to suit your needs. If you really need to go faster than 155, then change the sprockets.... Or better yet, get a bike more suited to that particular speed...

James
Old 01-20-2015, 05:34 AM
Squid

Evil_Twin is on a distinguished road
Originally Posted by mikstr
No PC for VTR, it's carbureted. You can, however, get an Ignitech ignition box if you feel the need to change the ignition curve.
will that work with an ignition advance or does it only work with stock components?
Old 01-20-2015, 09:53 PM
evil man of nothing
MotoGP

captainchaos is on a distinguished road