Modifications - Performance Discuss aftermarket and DIY performance modifications

Need advice!

Search this Thread

Old 04-12-2010, 10:17 PM
Squid

MidWestSuperHawkRider is on a distinguished road
Talking Need advice!

Ok Im kind of new to riding but already feel comfortable riding. My 2001 SuperHawk is my 3rd bike. I upgraded from a 08 Ninja 650r and loving it. Anyways Im going to get a Dynojet Stage 1 Jet kit in a month and Im not to familiar with motorcycle mechanics yet. But hey gotta start somewhere. So what Im looking for is positive advice and feedback as to what kinda of questions I should ask the mechanic to do or look for when installing the kit, anything that I should think about adding in addition that would help the power performance that would deal with the jet kit and what not. Sorry for the long post. I hope I was clear enough as to what kind of info I am looking to get out of this post.Oh and the only performance/aftermarket parts are 2 Brothers Exhaust that were on when I bought them. My friend previously owned the bike and swears up and down they are the best. Any suggestions on that as well?
Old 04-13-2010, 03:23 AM
SuperSport

residentg is on a distinguished road
Welcome to the forum. Why do you think that you need a jet kit? The answer to that will help us answer your question. Thanks. JB
Old 04-13-2010, 05:37 AM
Superstock

nekkid is on a distinguished road
Aloha and welcome to the forum. A mechanic with a dyno would be able to do before and after readings to see how well the re-jetting is going. I have Scorpion high-mount CF cans and am very happy with them.
Old 04-13-2010, 06:48 AM
Squid

royalassassin is on a distinguished road