General Discussion Anything SuperHawk Related

Track day pricing

Search this Thread

Old 09-28-2011, 06:38 AM
Superstock

Bearshawk is on a distinguished road
Track day pricing

Hey guys what do you pay for a normal track day?
im thinking about becoming a member of zars here in MN and the platinum rider package, unlimited track days is 700 something dollars. seems pretty reasonable to me, i have been riding the hawk well for 3 years now and i have done the BRC just for fun but now i REALLY want to do track days...despite my mother and girlfriends woes (how do you married/tied down guys handle this???)

either way check out ZARS Home pretty sweet and i know a good few people who have done this and loved it
Old 09-28-2011, 07:46 AM
SuperBike

Old Yeller is on a distinguished road
that's not a bad price, but depends on how much time you can make to participate. There's quite a bit of "hidden" cost to consider.

Track day fee: $140-$200
Fuel: $20 for the bike, $75 for my truck
motel: $50
food/water: $100

There is a lot to consider beyond just the fee.
Old 09-28-2011, 09:29 AM
Superstock

Bearshawk is on a distinguished road
Originally Posted by Old Yeller
that's not a bad price, but depends on how much time you can make to participate. There's quite a bit of "hidden" cost to consider.

Track day fee: $140-$200
Fuel: $20 for the bike, $75 for my truck
motel: $50
food/water: $100

There is a lot to consider beyond just the fee.

well the good thing about the track they use is its about 20 minutes away from my house so motel and food would be less... but your right on the hidden costs, im sure food/water/ fuel really adds up. i might just start with 4 track days next year and see how that fits into my schedule
Old 09-28-2011, 09:54 AM
Superstock

speedkelly@aol.com is on a distinguished road
$700 for umlimited trackdays at a track that is only 20 minutes away from your home? For me that would be a no brainer, and my wallet would be $700 dollars lighter.