General Discussion Anything SuperHawk Related

Taking the MSF course next week!

Search this Thread

Old 11-29-2011, 01:54 PM
Superstock

t-dogg is on a distinguished road
Taking the MSF course next week!

So I have to take the MSF beginners course so I can ride legally being in the military. Doesnt matter that ive been riding on the street for 9 years i guess im just a statistic. Im thinking about using the hawk but it's in a tiny Parkin lot and since the front end swap I can't turn very sharp at slow speeds. They have little rebels and stuff to ride but man those things suck. What do u all think I should do?
Old 11-29-2011, 02:16 PM
Superstock

Squid is on a distinguished road
Well the way the USN does it if you use the bikes they supply you, the 250-500cc displacment allows you to only ride bikes up too 500cc's...I used my Shawk and made it easy, plus having fun at it too. MSF is a decent insurance break too or borrow some ones 600cc and do it that way.
Old 11-29-2011, 02:49 PM
MotoGP

7moore7 is on a distinguished road
Suck it up and ride a rebel for a weekend. It's not like you're going to have "fun" on your superhawk or any race bike with classmates in front of and behind you...
Old 11-29-2011, 04:07 PM
MotoGP

Wolverine is on a distinguished road
I agree w/ Ian. Ride their bikes. I took it w/ my wife a few years ago. I was scraping pegs and the best part was when you have to ride slow..... I had 'em all bunched up!! When you have to do the slow part, remember this post, and try not to get yelled @!
Old 11-29-2011, 04:48 PM
Squid

wshski is on a distinguished road
yes, do use their rebels,etc. If you drop it at least you don't have any repairs or scaped up bike.
Old 11-29-2011, 05:26 PM
Jack of all Master of non
Superstock

3amta3 is on a distinguished road