General Discussion Anything SuperHawk Related

How Would You Rate the 01' Superhawk for a 1st Bike?

Search this Thread

Old 04-10-2007, 12:22 PM
Squid

endless is on a distinguished road
How Would You Rate the 01' Superhawk for a 1st Bike?

I am a novice rider and am currently considering a purchase of an 01' Superhawk as my first bike. Would this be a commitment to suicide or would I actually survive long enough to fully enjoy the many qualities of this bike? What are some things I could do to keep myself as safe as possible on a 1000cc bike? Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Old 04-10-2007, 12:40 PM
Superstock

Lefin102 is on a distinguished road
Its a great bike even for a beginer. Very easy to handle. Just don't do stupid things. Good luck.
Old 04-10-2007, 12:46 PM
Squid

SD996 is on a distinguished road
Depending on your height / weight and if you have any experience on two wheels, a hawk could be a great first bike. I personally don't recomend getting on ANY street bike until you have at least spent some time in the dirt. You'll learn so much on a dirt bike that will carry over to the street. Basicly, you'll develop your instincts. With that said, a super hawk is a great handling and very reliable bike. It's comfortable too. They have plenty of ***** but nothing like a 4cyl 1000cc bike. The new 600cc 4cyl bikes (CBR, GSXR, R6, etc) are probably faster than a hawk. Don't be intimidated by the 996 tag. The hawk is a super sport which makes it a great street bike. The others I mentioned are track bikes. Good luck and Be safe!
Old 04-10-2007, 12:50 PM
SuperSport

SlowHAWK is an unknown quantity at this point
Just out of curiousity... do you mean first bike ever... as in no prior riding experience and still learning to ride?