General Discussion Anything SuperHawk Related

Help me I'm new!!

Search this Thread

Old 12-29-2015, 06:09 PM
Squid

Kmorgan is on a distinguished road
Help me I'm new!!

Hey guys! I'm very new to online forums and riding in general - I was told this was one of the best places for information so I figured I'd give it a shot! So, yes, my questions may be silly but I appreciate all the knowledge you feel like sharing! I want to learn everything from which size bike I should be on to how to do routine matinence pity the new girl please!!
Old 12-29-2015, 07:54 PM
SuperBike

scottiemann is on a distinguished road
To elaborate, this is the beautiful woman that listens to me rant about bikes and occasionally cleans my garage when it gets too nasty.

She is currently looking for her first bike but has no experience on street bikes, however she will have plenty of experience on dirt bikes before riding season gets here.

I have a few ideas for her first bike but any of you guys have any recommendations?
Old 12-29-2015, 11:48 PM
SuperBike

kenmoore is on a distinguished road
250 VTR Spada!

Sort of like a mini VTR.

don't know if you get them in the States though.
Old 12-30-2015, 07:07 AM
SuperBike
SuperBike

thedeatons is on a distinguished road
Sv650
Gsf400 bandit
Ninja 300
Cbr600f2/f3

James
Old 12-30-2015, 09:42 AM
Well take off, eh.
SuperBike

Jack Flash is on a distinguished road
If you're new to riding then perhaps remain in the 300cc mark. Very low maintenance and operational costs, and easy to ride. As James mentioned the Ninja is one of the good bikes out their.

You may also want to look at the new Yamaha R3 or KTM RC390 if your budget allows. If money is an issue, then, a good used Ninja, CBR 250R, Hyosung GT250 are all good low cost options.

GLWS
Old 12-30-2015, 12:15 PM
Squid

michaelangus is on a distinguished road
My first bike was a Suzuki GS500E. Very good/forgiving beginner bike but will hold highway speeds. (I topped it out at about 110)