General Discussion Anything SuperHawk Related

Greeting Superhawk Riders

Search this Thread

Old 05-17-2010, 12:40 PM
Squid

Grasshopper is on a distinguished road
Greetings Superhawk Riders

My name is Nick and I'm from the Chicagoland area. I often frequent Chicagolandsportbikes.com. I'm an avid motorcyclist and racer. I've raced SVs for the last 9 years, I'm a trackday coach with sportbiketracktime.com, I race on the ice, flat track and ride off road quite often to.

I'm here because I want your opinion on buying a Superhawk and any advice or criticism you might have.

Last edited by Grasshopper; 05-20-2010 at 02:14 PM.
Old 05-17-2010, 12:43 PM
Squid

The guy I'm buying the superhawk off of wants 2500 for it. He originally wanted 2850 for it but I talked him down. It's a 99 with 24k on the clock. He claims the chain and sprockets were replaced along with a valve clearance check at 19k. I'd like to use this bike for street duty and a couple long sport tour rides down to the appalachian mountains this summer. I think its a good deal but want some current owners opinions first. Thanks for any responses in advance.

Here is the guys quote and the bike is adult owned and seams to be well taken care of.

Nick, the chain and sprockets where changed at 19,500 miles, valve clearances where checked at that time by a dealer in michigan. the guy that sold me the bike showed me the receipts. I would say its gonna need a battery soon, also a set of rear brakes they are getting thin. other than that its good to go. I rode the bike to virginia beach and deals gap before I parked it in garage in 08. I drained the fuel and put on trickle charger. added a few gallons and it started right up. This has been a great bike, NO PROBLEMS!!!!! I bought a harley thats why I am not riding it.
Name:  1-1.jpg
Views: 17
Size:  69.3 KB

Name:  2-2.jpg
Views: 26
Size:  60.4 KB

Name:  3.jpg
Views: 16
Size:  67.5 KB

Name:  4.jpg
Views: 15
Size:  61.6 KB

Name:  5.jpg
Views: 13
Size:  48.9 KB