General Discussion Anything SuperHawk Related

Do "WE" know , Who's bike ????????

Search this Thread

Old 01-07-2013, 06:06 PM
SuperSport

1971allchaos is on a distinguished road
Do "WE" know , Who's bike ????????

Morwaki / Hrc Superhawk Race Project
I have a project that I have been working on for a few years. Searching all over the world for the components I was looking for. Most were the last ones made. It started with a 1998 VTR, frame stripped, boxed as per Morwaki specs, swingarm braced and both powder coated flat black,
900RR forks with Race Tech valves and springs
Marchesini magnesium race front wheel 3.5
EBC Pro Lite disc
Tikiko 6 piston calipers
New Michelin slick
Vortex top tripple
Heli Bars
Ohlins rear shock
HRC rear master cylinder reservoir
Marchesini floating rear disc
Yamaha R1 rear caliper
Marchesini 6" rear magnesiun wheel
New rear Michelin slick
Flow Commander
Stage III jet kit with titanium needles
Moriwaki Stage III cams
Moriwaki Valve Springs with Titanium retainers
Moriwaki Oversize stainless valves
HRC Clutch springs
HRC Ignition Module
HRC Close Ratio Transmission
V-TWO HC Pistons
New crank and rod bearings
( All new parts have been coated by Performance Coatings)
Graves fairing mount
Two Brothers Aluminum full system
Factory Kavlar Clutch
Electric shifter
Daytona steering damper
new Tach
braided lines
adjustable rear sets
Extra, frame, wheels, forks, engine, tank and more.

Needs copper head gaskets, and needs attention to the cam carriers because of the high lift cams, other wise very minor stuff that needs to be done. Things came up that I need to sell it before I finish it.

Attached Images
Old 01-07-2013, 07:31 PM
SuperSport

Dude ! ! No - I did a Google search (Superhawk) and this came up under images, anyway- it is part of a thread on Speedzilla.com
And I said the same thing you did... I would be showing the bike to the curves...
""AS"" specified..
Who knows "WHO" owns the bird????
Old 01-08-2013, 05:45 AM
MotoGP