General Discussion Anything SuperHawk Related

Base MSF BRC.

Search this Thread

Old 03-05-2009, 03:10 PM
Squid

usmc7051 is on a distinguished road
Base MSF BRC.

Just took the Basic Riders Course today (which is mandatory if you wish to ride on military bases) and I must say I was fairly disappointed with the quality of this course. I've been riding for a few so this was just a check in the box for me, but there were a few that have never ridden a motorcycle in their life. The Class portion was terrible. I'm a Fire Instructor II so I know what is and isn't a good class.

Then we got to the range (riding portion) and he moved so fast through all of the exercises that the new guys couldn't have gotten much out of the course in general.

I hope the sport bike course and ERC are better.

Oh this course is contracted on base to Cape Fox a civilian company.
Old 03-05-2009, 03:52 PM
On a Jonda, or a Hondo...
Squid

txrb182sc is on a distinguished road
I took mine at Fort Bragg, through a different civilian contracted company and I would say that it was an excellent class for me; a noob to this whole riding thing.

And maybe the Army regs are different than the USMC ones, but the BRC is a mandatory course for anyone in the army who wishes to ride a two-wheeled vehicle, regardless of where they are going to be riding it.
Old 03-05-2009, 04:32 PM
Remember stock is BAD!
SuperSport
SuperSport

divingindaytona is an unknown quantity at this point
I have been riding for 12 years now. I took the MSF BRC when I first started riding. This spring I took the MSF BRC, because in the CG it is manditory if we ride. - Lost my origional card

I thought that the course was a good review, although not challenging. I was really impressed with the updated course material, the course content and the instructors. For a beginner there is a large amount of material, crammed into three days. I would recommend it to anyone.