General Discussion Anything SuperHawk Related

954 gauge wiring Q:'s

Search this Thread

Old 08-26-2011, 03:05 AM
Squid

uebergang is on a distinguished road
954 gauge wiring Q:'s

G'day all, im new to superhawkforum (firestorm here in aus) and think you guys have a realy good thing going here.
Now the fun part....
i'm ressurrecting a yellow vtr1000f '99 into a naked bike and have a cbr954 gauge with out a wiring harness and need to know how to wire up it all up . i've looked at the wiring diagrams for both the vtr and 954 but from what i can see only 6 wires correspond, but in saying that im not that electricaly minded so might be way out. have searched and read alot about this here and in google but nothing realy helps or is straight forward. so can anyone help out with:
(1) a pic of the back of a 954 gauge with original wiring harness to tell me what wire goes were
(2) how to wire the vtr gauge wires to the 954 gauge.
thanks
Old 04-28-2012, 12:14 PM
Squid

mopar_man is on a distinguished road
I'm in the same boat. Someone gave me a 929RR Cluster with the little harness that plugs into it. Some wiring help would be great, I'm sure someone has dealt with this before. Thanks a bunch for any help
Old 04-29-2012, 12:34 AM
Out of my mind, back in 5
MotoGP

Tweety is on a distinguished road
Originally Posted by uebergang
G'day all, im new to superhawkforum (firestorm here in aus) and think you guys have a realy good thing going here.
Now the fun part....
i'm ressurrecting a yellow vtr1000f '99 into a naked bike and have a cbr954 gauge with out a wiring harness and need to know how to wire up it all up . i've looked at the wiring diagrams for both the vtr and 954 but from what i can see only 6 wires correspond, but in saying that im not that electricaly minded so might be way out. have searched and read alot about this here and in google but nothing realy helps or is straight forward. so can anyone help out with: