Everything Else Anything and everything NON-VTR related

trying to give back to thread "Electrician/Appliance"

Search this Thread

Old 07-19-2012, 06:25 PM
Back Marker

Shane702 is on a distinguished road
trying to give back to thread "Electrician/Appliance"

hey guys... in the short 2 weeks i've been a member... I have been helped a ridiculous amount within nothing expected in return... This is the only way I know how to say thanks... I am an electrician in the union out here in vegas.. also I was an appliance technician for 2 years... any dishwasher, washer, dryer, microwave, oven, cooktop, refrigertor or anything electrical(in your house, circuit problems, breakers etc) just ask here and I will gladly help you out... its the least I can try to do to give back, since I am learning everything about bikes from the forum and am no help there ... Thanks again!!
-shane
Old 07-19-2012, 07:27 PM
Squid

gotta_gofast is on a distinguished road
IBEW? What local?
Old 07-19-2012, 07:28 PM
SuperBike

HRCA#1 is on a distinguished road
Cool on the giveback, glad you were helped!
Old 07-20-2012, 05:19 AM
SuperBike

scottiemann is on a distinguished road
its refreshing to see a new member dedicate a thread to appreciate the help everyone here provides...

I have been a regular here since '07 and although I try and read more then I post, I try and make it a point to thank everyone that helps me...

to be completely honest, since Ive been a member here, Ive seen the people that come here with expectation of everything being handed to them on a silver platter and the people that are rude because they recieved advice that they didnt want to hear... they didnt last long

we are a tight-knit group striving to help eachother out and the people who have been here through the years have an emense amount of knowledge about pretty much every aspect of life..

in other words - welcome to the forum, im glad you had a pleasant first experience and have fun with the hawk, its a great bike.