Modifications - Performance Discuss aftermarket and DIY performance modifications

Gilles fully-adjustable rearsets installed

Old 03-27-2005, 07:46 PM
Squid

troy_v
Gilles fully-adjustable rearsets installed

I've been lusting after some Gilles rearsets for my SH for the past two years. My girlfriend decided that she would get them for me for my birthday. So in November I ordered them through Indysuperbikes.com. I knew that Gilles made the rearsets for the SH, but every other place I called would only look in the US distributors catalog and tell me that since the SH is not a listed fitment in there, then they don't make it for my bike. Bull $hit I told 'em. Finally, I talked to Indysuperbikes and they offered to special order teh rearsets for me before I even asked them to! They also had excellent customer service and continued to check on my order as we waited for it. I knew it would take a couple of months for me to get them, but in the end it took from November until March 15th - a little longer than I thought it would take. Good thing it's winter....

So today I managed to install them.....with no help from the worthless manual.

Here's some pics:
- Troy
Old 03-27-2005, 07:47 PM
Squid

troy_v
Re: Gilles fully-adjustable rearsets installed

Here's the other side:
Old 03-27-2005, 08:00 PM
MotoGP

superbling is on a distinguished road

Incredible workmanship, so I'm sure that helped to make the long wait more worthwhile. I like the CF guards too.

I had been told that in the lowest/forward position like yours are in that they would be identical to stock; however, they appear to be about 1/2 inch+ higher. Me, I went the other way and lowered mine. Knees can't take the bending anymore.
Old 03-27-2005, 08:10 PM
Squid

troy_v