Modifications - Performance Discuss aftermarket and DIY performance modifications

Can i run a Yoshi exhaust without a filter?

Search this Thread

Old 02-06-2007, 06:11 PM
Squid

vtrlvr is on a distinguished road
Can i run a Yoshi exhaust without a filter?

Can i run a yoshimura exhaust slip ons without a filter? Or do i have to run them with a filter and a jet kit. I am new to the carbeurated world. On my Triumph with a two brothers exhaust i couldn't run it with a filter unless i had a remapp. How does it work with these superhawks???
Old 02-06-2007, 06:34 PM
Back Marker

AC COBRA
you dont need a filter

but you definitely need a jet kit
Old 02-06-2007, 06:48 PM
Administrator
World Champion

Hawkrider will become famous soon enoughHawkrider will become famous soon enough
Huh? With all due respect, I disagree. Have you not read about the woes of persons who've tried to replace the stocker with even a K&N? I can't imagine no filter at all...not to mention all the crap that would get sucked into the engine. By all means, run a filter. Aftermarket such as BMC or K&N will require a bit more tuning.
Old 02-06-2007, 07:42 PM
evil man of nothing
MotoGP

captainchaos is on a distinguished road
I think he meant you don't need an aftermarket filter. I can't imagine he meant you don't need a filter as in none at all
Old 02-07-2007, 03:21 AM
Squid

vtrlvr is on a distinguished road
K&N

Yea that is my bad. I meant with or without a K&N. HeHeHe So basically what you guys are saying is that it will run rough with just the exhaust if i dont have the jet kit in there? The reason why i was asking is because i am going down to daytona to bike week in a couple of weeks and i don't want it to be stock exhaust and all of the hardley riders drown me out. AAARRRGH
Old 02-07-2007, 03:45 AM
evil man of nothing
MotoGP