Modifications - Performance Discuss aftermarket and DIY performance modifications

Beaten to death I know....

Old 12-20-2005, 10:09 PM
Back Marker

oicdn
Beaten to death I know....

I've probably read every Jardine or TBR exhaust thread there is. Heard the WAV file...but am still left with questions.

I know people are talking about how loud the TBR get when wound up...but is it a good loud, like a Yoshi on jap 4 oud, or a disgusting loud, like D&D on a GSXR loud?

I want something throaty, deep and bass rich. Loudness, well, I think anybody getting an exhaust, and trying to stay quiet, well, shoulda just stayed stock. So loudness is not really an issue, I just don't want the obnoxious loud of a D&D type loud...I guess "tuned" is the word I'm looking for.

Anybody ever hear a Duc Monster with Leo Vince pipes? Or any Duc with aftermarket Termig pipes? I want that sound...

I'm new to the whole V-Twin thing, so I dunno really what to get and what sounds like crap. My buddy had a Monster 750 with Leo Vince pipes and it was the best sounding exhaust note IMO...and considering it's a sport twin, I'de imagine it'd sound similar on the Hawk....

I'm going for high mounts, but still wanting to keep passenger pegs...so anybody have a recomendation?

Thanks in advance...
Old 12-21-2005, 04:34 AM
Superstock

woodman
Re: Beaten to death I know....

I have the oval polished Jardine high mounts with race baffles and like the way they sound. Deep rumble, loud but not anoying loud. Never heard the Two Brothers so can't compare them. A friend has the Yosh low mounts with street baffles and his sound very good also, just a little quietier.
Old 12-21-2005, 05:26 AM
SuperSport

CNI Dawg is an unknown quantity at this point

which ever one you get will be SO much better than stock.
Strongly suggest a jet kit when you do the cans. It will run ALOT better with pipes & jet kit!!!
(make sure you're holding on when you open the throttle at 6K...wink....wink)