Modifications - Performance Discuss aftermarket and DIY performance modifications

Arizona Honda ripoff with Kisan modulator / flasher

Search this Thread

Old 02-05-2006, 08:29 PM
Les
Squid

Les
Arizona Honda ripoff with Kisan modulator / flasher

I just tried to install the Kisan P115W-DUAL pathBlazer headlight modulator. It's the one my dealer and Kisan say is for the Super Hawk. Not only could I not get it onto the bulb connector, when I was all done I had a blown low beam.....and I hadn't even turned the ignition on with the thing connected. Also, the hardware didn't match the manual. I'm an electrical engineer, am familiar with connectors and a decent home mechanic. I've contacted Kisan and will let you know what they say. It's going back to the shop regardless.
Old 02-09-2006, 10:46 AM
Back Marker

Utah996
Do you have a link for product info?
Old 02-09-2006, 12:47 PM
Les
Squid

Les
Re: Kisan headlight modulator / flasher sucks!

http://www.kisantech.com/

Since I posted I have talked with Kisan and apparently its not Kisan that sucks but its Arizona Honda that sucks! They sold a unit to me that had been bastardized and probably previously mounted onto another bike and that is why the cable didn't match up with the manual etc. Arizona Honda gave me a really hard time when I returned it, claiming I had bought the item "AS IS" and that I probably didn't know how to install it etc. I told them I was an electrical engineer and capable of installing this thing. I ended up writing a letter to Honda USA about the guy I was dealing with.

Having done a little more research on these modulators I'm convinced the one to go with is the KRISS, http://www.kriss.com/ They are operating their MOSFETS at well below their power capacity while the Kisan is operating very near their maximum. What this means to you and me is that the KRISS will last longer because its running cooler.
Old 02-09-2006, 12:51 PM
Back Marker

Utah996
So it flashes while you ride?