Modifications - Cosmetic Discuss aftermarket and DIY cosmetic modifications

ISO aftermarket seat

Search this Thread

Old 10-12-2009, 07:31 AM
Superstock

Bearshawk is on a distinguished road
ISO aftermarket seat

anyone on here have a seat for sale? i am a poor college student and buying one new would not be likely to hapen anytime soon
Old 10-12-2009, 11:17 AM
Fastest Color
SuperBike

FL02SupaHawk996 is on a distinguished road
all I gots for sell is the OEM, but would recommend a Corbin if you can find one...I love mine...
Old 10-12-2009, 11:58 AM
Superstock

thanks, yea i have read up alot on the forum about both sargent and corbin, i am a big guy 225 lbs so i want to make sure it stays nice and cushy, anyone have advice for a bigger rider?
Old 10-12-2009, 12:05 PM
Fastest Color
SuperBike

Originally Posted by Bearshawk
thanks, yea i have read up alot on the forum about both sargent and corbin, i am a big guy 225 lbs so i want to make sure it stays nice and cushy, anyone have advice for a bigger rider?
Bearsteak, I would advise that you stay away from a cushy seat...the reason I like the Corbin is cuz it's hard enough to slide around on when you need to shift your weight or just sliding back on it while ducking down behind the fairing...

my 2 cents...
Old 10-12-2009, 12:07 PM
Superstock

ok so the corbins are hard yet more comfortable than stock? i bought my sh labor day weekend and before that i was riding a 78 kz650 with about 4 inches of foam under me
Old 10-12-2009, 12:20 PM
Fastest Color
SuperBike

Originally Posted by Bearshawk
ok so the corbins are hard yet more comfortable than stock? i bought my sh labor day weekend and before that i was riding a 78 kz650 with about 4 inches of foam under me
Nice, I think 4'' of foam is fine as long as it's hard enough to move around on...the OEM seat is a sad excuse of a seat, so I think you'll be happy with almost any aftermkt replacement...
Old 10-12-2009, 01:44 PM
Out of my mind, back in 5
MotoGP