Modifications - Cosmetic Discuss aftermarket and DIY cosmetic modifications

How to install Vinyl Graphics -DIY

Search this Thread

Old 06-20-2007, 09:50 PM
SuperBike

Thumper is an unknown quantity at this point
How to install Vinyl Graphics -DIY

OK first let me say i am not an expert, just a tinkerer like most of us and enjoy working on my bike and want it to look different than the rest. If i could paint i would.

Several forum members have asked me about the graphics and or paint on my SuperChicken. I have been asked if it is a TapeWorks kit and the answer is no.

I created all from scratch. For those interested and possibly wanting to try installation yourself i will do my best to describe how i installed the vinyl, some may do it differently and get same results.

First off, I only use the "Avery Graphics" brand and i really like the A7 series as it is very durable and will work around convex and compound curves if you are patient.
http://www.averygraphics.com/pls/ave...series_id=1020

It removes without leaving glue on surface, but will hold tight even with direct Pressure spray hit. So needless to say the stuff is tough and fantastic looking.

Step 1.