Members Rides Show off your SuperHawk!

bags for the SH

Search this Thread

Old 10-11-2010, 10:27 PM
Superstock

Bearshawk is on a distinguished road
bags for the SH

ok guys i was wondering what kind of saddlebags everyone is using?? i need some and im on kind of a budget but i want to see what brands and styles people have!

thanks!

bearshawk
Old 10-11-2010, 10:35 PM
Boosted
SuperSport

Syclone is on a distinguished road
Saddlebags? What do you think this is, a Hardley?

But seriously, I've seen a few folks with Corbin Beetle Bags, a couple with soft throw-over style bags, but mostly tank-bags on sport bikes.
Old 10-11-2010, 10:46 PM
Superstock

well i know but im a college student right now and i dont own a car, just 3 bikes and i need a way to get groceries and transport stuff more than just a backpack full from my house 2 hours away, just wondering what brands people used, and the beetle bags arent produced anymore correct?
Old 10-11-2010, 10:57 PM
MotoGP

lazn is on a distinguished road
I think mine are these: http://www.newenough.com/parts/lugga...addlebags.html

there are cheaper ones on there too, these work fine with low mount exhaust. I have high mount so can't use what I got, but when I do make a long trip (what I got them for) I will be swapping my stock exhaust back on for that.
Old 10-12-2010, 12:15 AM
Back Marker

slabm7 is on a distinguished road
I use a magnetic tank bag for short trips and day rides but If I am going for any length on time and need to carry a tent and sleeping bag then I use this

http://www.gearscanada.com/products/...-tail-bag.html

Its been a great bag, well built and easy to use. Best bang for the buck that I could find to carry that much gear. It also comes with a waterproof cover and more straps to attach a roll bag of sorts.
Old 10-12-2010, 02:34 AM
Squid

big&little is on a distinguished road