General Discussion Anything SuperHawk Related

WHEELIES?

Search this Thread

Old 04-24-2008, 05:38 PM
Squid

PRTSMN is on a distinguished road
Question WHEELIES?

I have a question. It seems that numerous people wheelie. I have no way thought of even attempting it. Is it easy? sorry i am a noob.
Old 04-24-2008, 05:39 PM
Back Marker

synaptik is on a distinguished road
i have yet to get my front tire much more than an inch off the ground ... i hear it is easy in first on the hawk but there must be a technique to it that i am missing
Old 04-24-2008, 05:47 PM
Back Marker

434josh is on a distinguished road
my hawk wheelies in 1st gear any where between 3 and 5k any more than half throttle. iin 2nd, roll up to about 6500, then let off for a split second then snap to full. this is a more pleasant and controlable wheelie. it will continue skyward until about 8k, then grab 3rd and hold on. i can usually go thru 4th fairly easily.
Old 04-24-2008, 05:50 PM
Squid

PRTSMN is on a distinguished road
Just the thought is exciting and scary all in one.
Old 04-24-2008, 05:52 PM
Back Marker

damn i must be doing something wrong or something aint right with my bike (stock gearing) cause i have slapped the hell out of the throttle in 2nd and never had the tire come up
Old 04-24-2008, 05:56 PM
OUCH... MY A$$ HURTS!!!
SuperSport

joshuatest is an unknown quantity at this point
Originally Posted by 434josh
my hawk wheelies in 1st gear any where between 3 and 5k any more than half throttle. iin 2nd, roll up to about 6500, then let off for a split second then snap to full. this is a more pleasant and controlable wheelie. it will continue skyward until about 8k, then grab 3rd and hold on. i can usually go thru 4th fairly easily.
With stock gearing??? I was having to bounce to get up in 2nd with just throttle on stock gearing... i've got the -1 now, but after the crash a few weeks ago, i don't have the nerve built back up to try again.. lol atleast for a while....