General Discussion Anything SuperHawk Related

SH doesn't feel strong enough

Search this Thread

Old 07-07-2015, 03:12 PM
Squid

Brj010885 is on a distinguished road
SH doesn't feel strong enough

Ok so I know this might sound odd but I'm new to writing on forums but I have been reading a lot on this site and have learned a great deal about my SH. However I do have a few questions I was hoping could be answered for me first of all I've owned my SH since April this year and it is my third bike my first was a EX500 ninja and my second bike was an R1 that was a big upgrade! Ok for my questions, first of all let me explain what "upgrades" my bike has. K&N air filter with larger air box opening, MIG exhaust system complete from headers back both stacked on right side, PO claims Dynojet kit and tuned, MCCT's, pairectomy, cam cover reed valves flipped over. These are some of the things I've found so far but I'm a little reluctant that these are really upgrades because I don't think a SV650 should be able to take me on acceleration or am I wrong ?
#1. What is the original jet size for SH and are the original jets better than a jet kit ?
#2. My hawk doesn't feel like a bike that makes 100hp or could it be that my last bike made 165hp and was fuel injected. So the question I guess is I don't have anything to compare my hawk to except my R1. I still think it's not running right so how can I tell ?
#3. What I would like to get out of my hawk is maximum smooth acceleration not so much worried about top speed although I still want it to be able to hit a buck 20 or 30 but get there quick!! So what do I need to change ?