General Discussion Anything SuperHawk Related

Picks of the rat bike

Search this Thread

Old 08-25-2010, 11:06 AM
MotoGP

7moore7 is on a distinguished road
Picks of the rat bike

Hey all, I introduced myself a month or so ago, but finally got some pics together.

I picked this newfound love up at night so didn't really have appropriate means to look it over (you know, like sunlight), and I'm pretty new to the two wheels and a motor madness in general so don't really have an idea of what to look for. My closest other interest is cycling, which doesn't have things such as, say, combustion or several different fluids to keep track of. And I don't count putting air in my tires and changing the oil in my car as much of a maintenance knowledge.

This is the new to me '98 VTR. 24K miles, researched several different bikes and wanted this one. Got on it. Needed this one. Vtwin sound and torque are just dead gorgeous, and from with all of these guys my age riding around in wife beaters and pajama bottoms, getting smamsies at a club and then drag racing home on their brand new GIXXER.