General Discussion Anything SuperHawk Related

Forgive me...

Old 07-06-2008, 12:27 AM
Squid

VTRgirl is an unknown quantity at this point
Forgive me...

Forgive me Riders, for I have sinned. It's been 67,970 posts since my last visit!

You know how it is... Life gets busy... You live a million miles from the other members... You lose your licence... You can't remember how to attach an eye rolly smilie...

Okay. I admit it. I've been slack & I should be punished. I've decided to punish myself & my fella with a holiday aboard next year! Woohoo!

Now here's where you come in... He & me have been avid Stormers for yonks (we can't be "Hawkers" since we're over here in Oz) & so the logical overseas holiday is a motorcycle tour. Canada came out of the hat, but it seems there are a few options from there.

Can you guys give us some advice on any experience you've had with any of these companies and maybe which areas are the go for us newbies? I've been riding for about 16 years & he was practically conceived on a bike (seriously...), so experience is no issue (I've even worn out my first VTR & had to buy a new one... so sad...). The only thing we've been led to believe so far is that the BMW (sorry for swearing) tours seem to be the way to go. (Naturally, if there were VTR tours, there'd be no question.) And is this time of year best weather-wise?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated & if I can ever return the favour, you've only gotta ask!
Old 07-06-2008, 02:56 AM
Squid

nudenut is on a distinguished road
Stay in Aus , dont annoy the neighbors
Old 07-06-2008, 03:04 AM
SuperBike

drew_c14 is on a distinguished road
I don't know much about Canada, but I'm sure others will chime in soon. I'd have to guess this is the perfect time of year to go, between now and mid september you probably can't go wrong. Add a few weeks to that if you go further south or just don't mind the cold weather.