General Discussion Anything SuperHawk Related

Dumped the Hawk yesterday :(

Search this Thread

Old 04-10-2011, 09:33 AM
Squid

jadkar is on a distinguished road
Dumped the Hawk yesterday :(

So I dropped the Hawk yesterday. I know I'm going to unleash a band of flames upon me by telling my story but it's OK. I figure tell it how it is and learn from my mistakes while I'm not hurt.

The Hawk is my first bike. Trust me I know it’s a bit large for my first motorcycle but I have convinced myself that as long as I'm not a punk with it and take it easy while I'm learning I'll be fine. I track a couple cars in the summer, I've had a whole bunch of quads, and I'm a student pilot so in other words I respect machines and know not to be a clown. I got the bike from a friend for a great price and she's absolutely beautiful.

For the past month that I have had it I have been riding like a grandma, I haven't had the thing out of 4th gear yet and I been spending a lot of time in parking lots practicing emergency stops and slow tight turns. This past weekend things really started to come together and I felt real comfortable.