BURNOUTS!!??

Search this Thread

Old 04-02-2008, 06:34 PM
JAMES
Superstock
Superstock

Pimpsterbim1 is on a distinguished road
BURNOUTS!!??

OK... i just got new tires and it's time to smoke the old ones!! but im pretty new to street riding and never tried one on the street b4.... so i thought i would ask you guys... b4 i fliped my HAWK and broke my arm.... please help me with the proper technique!!

Thanks..
Old 04-02-2008, 06:53 PM
MotoGP

superbling is on a distinguished road
I can't believe I'm going to do this but like sticking your finger to a candlelight some folks just can't resist doing it so I'll respond.........

OK, put the front tire against a wall, rev it up real good and dump the clutch. Don't let off the throttle or it will try to hook up. Now that you'll know what it feels like, you'll have less chance of effin' it up out in the open.

BTW, you will make a mess all over the rear end of the bike.
Old 04-02-2008, 07:15 PM
evil man of nothing
MotoGP

captainchaos is on a distinguished road
**** super I was just gonna tell him how to do it for real and let the chips fall where they may lol. But I guess you're not a heartless bastard like me Actually I take that back I'd love to see him try it with your technique out in the open lol. Seriously pimp be careful. More like hold the front brake, take the weight off the rear wheel (stand up), and give it some gas and feed out the clutch till the wheel starts spinning-preferably in 2nd gear. Honestly there are better ways to spend your time so you don't get hurt.
Old 04-02-2008, 08:13 PM
RIP Zy! You will always be in our hearts.
SuperSport

Blue Ridge Boy is on a distinguished road